REORGANIZATION MEETING - JANUARY 3, 2023 WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS AGENDA - 1:30 P.M. VERSION 1

Pledge of Allegiance

From the Floor

Approval of Agenda

1. Appoint Manager as Temporary Chairman

Call for nomination, second and vote to appoint Chairman for 2023 Meeting turned back over to the new Chairman

- 2. Election of Chairman (C. Stewart McCleaf)
- 3. Election of Vice-Chairman (Charles Strausbaugh)
- 4. Appointment of Secretary (Karen Hargrave)
- 5. Appoint Assistant Secretary (Brigitte Mowen)
- 6. Appointment of Treasurer & Assistant Treasurer (Karen Hargrave & Brigitte Mowen)
- 7. Appointment of Township Manager as Roadmaster
- 8. Appointment of Assistant Road Master (Assistant Manager)
- 9. Appointment of Supervisor Committees (See attached sheet)

a.	Streets/Public Transportation	Scott & Stewart
b.	Police/Drug Task Force	Charlie & Barb
C.	WTMA/Utilities	Barb & Dan
d.	Parks/Train	Charlie & Barb
e.	Recycling/Transfer Station	Stewart & Dan
f.	Equipment/Technology	Scott & Stewart
g.	Planning & Zoning	Scott & Dan
h.	Emergency Management	Scott & Dan
i.	Personnel	Scott & Barb
j.	Economic Development	Charlie & Dan

- 10. Appointments to Boards & Committees (See attached sheet)
 - a. Zoning Hearing Board (3 years) 1 position Andrew Rovelstad
 - b. WTMA (5 years) 1 David A. McCarney
 - c. Happel's Meadow Wetland Advisory Committee (3 years) 3 positions:
 - 1. Frank Shockey 2. Bret Robinson 3. Open
 - d. Agricultural District Committee (1 year) Scott Stine, Supervisor Representative Doug Zody Vernon Fox Jack Martin Alan Frantz

e. Impact Fee Advisory Committee:

Gary F. Bercaw Robert Correll Paul Gunder Samuel R. Welty, Sr., Ron McKinney Jason Piatt Jim Rock

- f. CRIT/PMHIC Representative:
 - 1. Karen Hargrave 2. Vern Ashway (Alternate)
- g. Franklin County Emergency Service Alliance:
 - 1. Jeffrey Geesaman 2. Vernon Ashway (Alternate)
- h. Franklin County Council of Government Representative:
 - 1. Jeff Geesaman
- 2. Vern Ashway (Alternate)
- i. Franklin County Area Tax Bureau and Franklin County Tax Collection Committee:
 - 1. Jeff Geesaman 2.
 - 2. Charlie Strausbaugh (Alternate)
- j. Rouzerville Business Association Stewart McCleaf
- k. LERTA Charlie Strausbaugh Dan DeDona Vern Ashway Jeffrey Geesaman
- I. UCC Board of Appeals James Rock
- m. Designated FEMA/PEMA applicant Vern Ashway
- n. Vacancy Board of Supervisors Carlene Willhide
- o. Emergency Management Coordinator and Alternate:
- 1. Coordinator James E. Meek, Jr 2. Deputy Steven R. Swope 3. Deputy Jeffrey B. Geesaman
- p. Township Auditors (1year) to fill 1 vacant position:
 - 1. David McCarney
- 11. Appoint Legal Counsel and Rates for 2023:
 - a. Township Solicitor & Planning Committee Solicitor Zachary Mills, Rate \$110.00/ hr.
 - b. ZHB & UCC Board of Appeals Deborah Hoff, Rate \$125.00/hour
 - c. Labor/Special Salzmann Hughes, P.C., Rate \$194.00/hr. Paralegals, Rate \$131.00/hr.
- 12. Appoint Township Consultants and rates for 2023 (See attached sheets)
 - a. R. Lee Royer & Associate Surveyor/Site Design
 - b. Grove Miller Traffic Engineer
 - c. Advanced Technology Specialists IT Support
 - d. Martin & Martin Subdivision review/engineering
 - e. McMahon Associates, Inc Impact Fee Engineer
 - f. Sewage Enforcement Officer JWP Environmental Inc., Jonathan W. Piper, SEO
 - g. C.S. Davidson Bridge/Structural Engineer
- 13. Approve Depositories See depository sheet

- 14. Appoint State Fund Foreman Township Manager
- 15. Appoint Delegates to State Convention, (All Supervisors, Manager, Secretary)
- 16. Appoint Voting Delegate to State Convention, (Highest Twp. Official Present)
- 17. Approve 2023 Holiday Schedule and Declare Floating Holiday December 26, 2023
- 18. Approve Salaries & Wages Office, Public Works, T.S., Parks, Police Department. Salaried Employees (See attached Resolution and Wage Sheets)
 - a. Township Manager Resolution 779
 - b. Chief of Police See Memorandum of Understanding
 - c. Police Officers
 - d. Nonuniform Salary and Hourly Employees
- 19. Approve Tax Rate Real Estate Resolution 781
- 20. Set Developer inspection fee rate, Township employee's \$60.00/hr.
- 21. Approve Township Fee Schedule Resolution 782
 - a. Commonwealth Code Rates for 2023
- 22. Set Bonding limits for Township employees:
 - a. Secretary/Treasurer's bond amount -\$700,000
 - b. Assistant Secretary/Treasurer's -\$200,000
 - c. Other employees as covered under the Crime Policy \$50,000
- 23. Approve Equipment Rental Rates, (see sheet)
- 24. Approve WTMA & Waynesboro Borough Labor & Equipment Rental Rates (see sheet)
- 25. Appoint auditors for 2023 accounts (Boyer & Ritter per 10/4/2021 Proposal)
- 26. Approve Employee Benefit Policy Resolution 783
- 27. Approve 2023 Transfer Station/Recycling Rate Schedule, (see sheet)
- 28. Approval of the Charts for 2023
 - a. Organizational Chart
 - b. Personnel List
- 29. Approval of the Meeting Schedule for 2023