WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA TUESDAY, JANUARY 2, 2024 – 1:30 P.M.

VERSION 1

Pledge of Allegiance

From the Floor

Approval of Agenda

- Appoint Manager as Temporary Chairman
 Call for nomination, second and vote to appoint Chairman for 2024
 Meeting turned back over to the new Chairman
- 2. Election of Chairman (_____)
- 3. Election of Vice-Chairman (_____)
- 4. Appointment of Secretary (Karen Hargrave)
- 5. Appoint Assistant Secretary (Brigitte Mowen)
- 6. Appointment of Treasurer & Assistant Treasurer (Karen Hargrave & Brigitte Mowen)
- 7. Appointment of Township Manager as Roadmaster
- 8. Appointment of Supervisor Committees (See attached sheet)
 - Scott & Stewart a. Streets/Public Transportation b. Police/Drug Task Force Scott & Dan c. WTMA/Utilities Ted & Charlie d. Parks/Train Charlie & Ted e. Recycling/Transfer Station Stewart & Dan f. Equipment/Technology Scott & Stewart g. Planning & Zoning Scott & Ted h. Emergency Management Scott & Dan Scott & Ted i. Personnel j. Economic Development Charlie & Dan k. Budget & Finance Committee Charlie & Dan
- 9. Appointments to Boards & Committees (See attached sheet)
 - a. Zoning Hearing Board (3 years) 1 position Daniel Sheffler
 - b. WTMA (5 years) 1 Andrew Geesaman

- c. Happel's 's Meadow Wetland Advisory Committee (3 years) 3 positions:
 - 1. Frank Shockey
 - 2. Melanie Anderson Smith
 - 3. Open Position
- d. Agricultural District Committee (1 year) Scott Stine, Supervisor Doug Zody Vernon Fox Jack Martin Alan Frantz
- e. Impact Fee Committee: Gary F. Bercaw Robert Correll Paul Gunder Samuel R. Welty, Sr., Ron McKinney Jason Piatt Jim Rock
- f. CRIT/PMHIC Representative:1. Karen Hargrave2. Vernon Ashway (Alternate)
- g. Franklin County Emergency Service Alliance:1. Vernon Ashway 2. Jeffrey Geesaman (Alternate)
- h. Franklin County Council of Government Representative:1. Vernon Ashway2. Chad Reichard (Alternate)
- i. Franklin County Area Tax Bureau and Franklin County Tax Collection Committee:1. Vernon Ashway2. Charlie Strausbaugh (Alternate)
- j. Rouzerville Business Association Stewart McCleaf
- k. LERTA: Charlie Strausbaugh Dan DeDona Vernon Ashway Chad Reichard
- l. UCC Board of Appeals James Rock
- m. Designated FEMA/PEMA applicant Vernon Ashway
- n. Vacancy Board of Supervisors Charlene Willhide
- o. Emergency Management Coordinator and Alternate:
 - 1. Coordinator James Meek
 - 2. Deputy Steven R. Swope
 - 3. Deputy Jeffrey B. Geesaman
- p. Township Auditors (1 year term) to fill 1 vacant position:1. Branda Haugh
- 10. Appoint Legal Counsel and Rates for 2024:
 - a. Township Solicitor & Planning Committee Solicitor Zachary Mills, Rate \$125.00/hr.
 - b. ZHB & UCC Board of Appeals Deborah Hoff, Rate \$125.00/hr.
 - c. Labor/Special Salzmann Hughes, P.C., Rate \$194.00/hr. Paralegals, Rate \$131.00/hr.
- 11. Appoint Township Consultants and rates for 2024 (See attached sheets)

- a. R. Lee Royer & Associate Surveyor/Site Design
- b. Grove Miller Traffic Engineer
- c. Kirbtech I.T. Support
- d. Martin & Martin Subdivision review/engineering
- e. McMahon Associates, Inc. Impact Fee Engineer
- f. Sewage Enforcement Officer JWP Environmental Inc., Jonathan & Jakob W. Piper, SEO
- g. C.S. Davidson Bridge/Structural Engineer
- h. Commonwealth Code Inspection Service See Fee Schedule Resolution 810
- 12. Approve Depositories See depository sheet
- 13. Appoint State Fund Foreman Township Manager, Vernon Ashway
- 14. Appoint Delegates to State Convention, (All Supervisors, Manager, Secretary)
- 15. Appoint Voting Delegate to State Convention, (Highest Twp. Official Present)
- 16. Approve 2024 Holiday Schedule and Declare Floating Holiday December 24, 2024
- 17. Approve Salaries & Wages Office, Public Works, T.S., Parks, Police Department. Salaried Employees (See attached Resolution and Wage Sheets)
 - a. Township Manager Proposed Resolution # 808
 - b. OIC See Memorandum of Understanding
 - c. Police Officers
 - d. Non-Uniform Salary and Hourly Employees
- 18. Approve Tax Rate Real Estate Resolution # 809
- 19. Set Developer inspection fee rate, Township employee's \$60.00/hr.
- 20. Approve Township Fee Schedule Resolution # 810
- 21. Set Bonding limits for Township Employees:
 - a. Secretary/Treasurer's bond amount \$700,000
 - b. Assistant Secretary/Treasurer's \$200,000
 - c. Other employees as covered under the Crime Policy 100,000
- 22. Approve Equipment Rental Rates, (see sheet)
- 23. Approve WTMA & Waynesboro Borough Labor & Equipment Rental Rates (see sheet)
- 24. Appoint auditors for 2024 accounts (Boyer & Ritter per 10/4/2021 Proposal)
- 25. Approve Employee Benefit Policy Resolution # 811
- 26. Approve 2024 Transfer Station/ Recycling Rate Schedule, (see sheet)
- 27. Approve of the Charts for 2024
 - a. Organizational Chart
 - b. Personnel List

28. Approval of the Meeting Schedule for 2024